HomeNewsMessage BoardIndustrySupportAbout Us
 

Local News
Saint Louis News
Kansas City News
Areas Beyond News
National News
News Archive
 
Royals Games to be broadcast on KMCI 38 The Spot

February 13, 2004
kmci

Once again, KMCI 38 The Spot has acquired the exclusive rights to broadcast a minimum of fourteen Kansas City Royals games during the upcoming 2004 Major League Baseball season. KMCI 38 The Spot will be the exclusive carrier of thirteen road games, including Opening Day as the Royals take on the Chicago White Sox on Monday, April 5 at 2:10 p.m.

The games scheduled for broadcast on KMCI 38 The Spot will also be cross promoted on KSHB-TV, KMCIs sister station. The current schedule of Royals games to be broadcast on KMCI is:
Monday, April 5, 2:10 p.m. Season opener vs. Chicago White Sox
Sunday, April 18, 1:10 p.m. Royals at Minnesota Twins
Sunday, May 2, 12:05 p.m. Royals at New York Yankees
Sunday, May 9, 1:05 p.m. Royals at Boston Red Sox
Sunday, May 23, 3:05 p.m. Royals at Oakland Athletics
Sunday, June 20, 12:35 p.m. Royals at Philadelphia Phillies
Sunday, July 4, 3:05 p.m. Royals at San Diego Padres
Sunday, July 11, 12:35 p.m. Royals at Baltimore Orioles
Sunday, July 25, 12:05 p.m. Royals at Cleveland Indians
Sunday, August 15, 3:05 p.m. Royals at Oakland Athletics
Sunday, August 29, 3:05 p.m. Royals at Seattle Mariners
Sunday, September 5, 1:10 p.m. Royals at Minnesota Twins
Sunday, September 19, 1:05 p.m. Royals at Cleveland Indians
Sunday, September 26, 2:05 p.m. Royals at Chicago White Sox

"38 The Spot is pleased to be the exclusive broadcast outlet for select Kansas City Royals games this year," stated Craig Allison, Station Manager of 38 The Spot and sister station KSHB-TV, NBC Action News. "Its a winning partnership for everyone involved, the viewers, the Royals and for KMCI 38 The Spot."

KMCI is owned by Scripps Howard Broadcasting which also owns KSHB-TV, its NBC Action News station. The E.W. Scripps Company owns and operates ten television stations, daily newspapers in twenty markets, a television production company, and the 24-hour cable television networks HGTV, Do it Yourself, Fine Living and the Food Network. Scripps also owns United Media, a licensor and syndicator of news features and comics.